Representing graduate programs across campus

The Graduate Council members represent academic departments and graduate programs across campus. Each department offering a graduate program and each interdisciplinary program can have one representative on the council.


Chairperson: Elizabeth King, CEFS

Department name Member name
Master of Accountancy Chris Hines
Agriculture (M.S., Agriculture) Benjamin Onyango
Anesthesia Tracy Beckham
Art and Design Sarah Williams
Biology Debra Finn
Biomedical Sciences Amy Hulme
Business Administration Pouya Dereayati
Chemistry Fei Wang
Childhood Education and Family Studies Hailey Choi


Erin Wehrman
Communication Sciences & Disorders Abdullah Jamos
Computer Science Lloyd Smith
Counseling, Leadership and Special Education Karrie Swan
Criminology Aida Hass

Defense & Strategic Studies

None elected


Rhonda Stanton 
Environmental Plant Science & Natural Resources Melissa Bledsoe
Finance and Risk Management Seth Hoelscher

Geography, Geology & Planning 

Doug Gouzie


Sarah Panzer
Hospitality Leadership Nancy Kageyama
Information Technology & Cybersecurity Joshua Davis
Kinesiology Rebecca Woodard


Jason DeBode
Marketing Wes Friske
Mathematics Yingcai Su
Media, Journalism and Film Cristina Pippa
World Languages and Cultures Antoinette Barffour
Music Mike Murray
Department name  Member name
Natural & Applied Science Alan Schick
Nursing Debbie Horine
Occupational Therapy Ashlea Cardin
Physical Therapy Andrew Ward
Physician Assistant Studies Kimberly Cook
Physics, Astronomy & Material Science Dave Cornelison
Political Science James Kaatz
Professional Studies Jerry Masterson
Psychology Amber Abernathy
Public Health & Sports Medicine McCall Christian
Reading, Foundations and Technology Ching-Wen Chang
Religious Studies Mark Given
Secondary Education Travis Seay
Social Work Qiang Chen
Technology and Construction Management Nebil Buyurgan

Ex-officio member

Department name Member name
Library Derek Moser
Office of the Registrar Katrina Chavez
Graduate College Julie Masterson
Graduate College Carrisa Hoelscher
Graduate Student Senate Member Dhruv Sitapara